Visit Auzouer-en-Touraine

Come and discover this commune crossed by two rivers: the Quintaine and the Brenne. You will be able to immerse yourself in the history of this commune thanks to its well preserved heritage, which has left many pieces of the past behind.

Points of Interest

The Church of Saint-Martin dates from the 10th century


Originally the nave was less wide than the present one, which explains the location of the porch, shifted to the left. In the 17th century the nave was enlarged and a chapel was built near the choir. In the 19th century a fire destroyed the altar. The church was completely restored, but the bell tower was destroyed in 1899 because it was in danger of collapsing. The church bell is now inside.The stained glass windows are from the Lobin workshop of Tours, the oldest window represents Saint-Gatien, the first Bishop of Tours in the 3rd century and in the chapel to the right, Saint Elisabeth.

Moulin de la Vasrole


A flour mill in the course of restoration for electric production and to be put back in function for milling. Wheel type ZUPPINGER 6 meters in diameter, 2 meters wide visible from the path (GR655, and Saint Jacques de Compostelle) that spans the Brenne.

In 1667, Louis XIV was king of France and Navarre. The mill was then property of the clergy.

The wooden wash house


The wooden washhouse, built in 1891, has kept a board, on the three initials, which allowed the washerwomen to rub the laundry without having to bend down.

The Castle of Pierrefitte


The Castle of Pierrefitte : 17th and 19th century. In the park of the castle, stands the Dolmen of Pierrefitte also called La Pierre Levée. In autumn the park is filled with pink and white cyclamen flowers.




Auzouer-en-Touraine Town Hall
Place du Général Leclerc, 37110 Auzouer-en-Touraine
02 47 55 06 03